GLITTERWORD

  • 08:00:12 am on June 6, 2012 | 4
    Tags: , , , , , ,

    Dancing Meat

    Flash fiction by: Stevie McCoy

    “May I have this dance?” His face looked so serene like a porcelain doll. He was playing coy of course and I wasn’t going to take ‘No’ for an answer. I laced my arms under his and dragged him to the dance floor.

    His weight seemed to double from his stubbornness. Grunting I readjusted his body and happily his head swayed to lean on shoulder. I knew he would see my way of things eventually.

    “This didn’t have to be so difficult, you know.” I stroked his hair lovingly.

    “You really should’ve picked a livelier party to crash, Lavin.”

    I glared at him across the room, “It would’ve been if you didn’t eat them all.”

    Gregory picked up a body from the floor and spun her around in a waltz, “That one is still alive.”

    “Barely,” I pouted, “The groom was supposed to be mine.”

    “He still is… for a few more minutes.”

    “Kat… Katie…” The groom gurgled blood onto my shoulder.

    “No, darling. My name is Lavin and look what you’ve done to my dress.”

    “Stop playing with the food and let’s go to a real wedding, ours, if you let me.” He dropped the cadaver on the floor and kneeled down holding out his hand.

    “Not this millennia.” I kissed the lips of the dying man and eased him on to the ground.

    Brought you by the prompts of the #dicegames by TimonySouler check out the rest of the entries:

    1. by.davidaludwig.com/ 4. rebeccaclaresmith.blogspot.com 7. plus.google.com/108463274542772401626/posts
    2. http://www.lisamccourthollar.com 5. http://www.glitterword.wordpress.com 8. my-imaginary-beings.blogspot.com/
    3. jeffreyhollar.com 6. loqui.tumblr.com

    Not on the list but you are doing the challenge? Let me know I’ll add you up!

    Peace!

     

Comments

  • Meg McNulty (@charitygirlblog) 6:08 pm on June 9, 2012 | # | Reply

    Fabulous! Magnificently horrific romance – with so many wicked touches. It’s really well realised. I’ve not read any Stevie M for too long and I’ve clearly been missing out – your writing is better than ever. Totally kick ass.

    • glitterlady 8:05 pm on June 12, 2012 | # | Reply

      Thank you Lovely! Your support always makes me feel fluffy inside

  • David A Ludwig 6:25 am on June 11, 2012 | # | Reply

    Is Lavin the one from the last entry? Interesting to get more vampires if not. Sounds like quite the party either way.

    “…and look what you’ve done to my dress.” Definitely a fun line that makes me think Lavin is the same vampire from the last entry, same twisted innocence that I love.

    • glitterlady 8:07 pm on June 12, 2012 | # | Reply

      I using generally the same “type” of character for both stories but placing the character in different situations and possibilities based on the prompt. Glad you like to read my twisted characters as much as I love creating them 🙂


Leave a Reply

