GLITTERWORD

  • 08:40:38 pm on May 16, 2012 | 4
    Tags: , , , , , , ,

    Tweeting Stale and Dirty

    By Stevie McCoy

    inspired by Kelley Lane@Call_Me_Bookish & Stephen D. Lewis@Stephen_D_Lewis

    & of course Weird Al

    It has come to my attention through the spectacular post of Kelley Lane on “Keeping it Fresh and Clean” that Tweeting can sometimes be Stale and Dirty, using the terms from Stephen D Lewis, but they don’t have to be.

    Thus the parody song emerged:

    They see me tweetin’
    The same posts
    I know they’re all thinking
    I’m so Stale N’ DirtyThink I’m just too stale n’ dirty
    Think I’m just too stale n’ dirty
    Can’t you see I’m stale n’ dirty
    Look at me I’m stale n’ dirty!
    I wanna roll with-
    The high klouts
    But so far they all think
    I’m too stale n’ dirty
    Think I’m just too stale n’ dirty
    Think I’m just too stale n’ dirty
    I’m just too stale n’ dirty
    Really, really stale n’ dirtyI do the mentions and RT.
    Got blocked, for spamming my links
    Auto reply is my favorite cheat
    Waiting for my followers
    I’ll just sit here and watch the feeds
    My hits never match with my awesomery
    My tweets never pass go in monopoly
    All of my characters are tomfoolery
    How to tweet’s in my library
    My facebook page is all totally linked up
    I got people begging for my attentions
    Yo I know they’re just programed spammers
    Ain’t got no Google +1s but I still got circles
    I send all of my notifications with tweet deck
    I’m a whiz at flooding my stream, what the heck
    Once you see my klout I’m influencial with melons,
    my romance is so novel it’s only natural to keep sellin’s
    There’s no handle I haven’t tried
    At flickr, well, I’m posting dogs
    Do comments with my links just for fun
    I ain’t got a true reach but I play magic the gathering
    “Cake Cake” is my favourite theme song
    Cuz you know you want to put your name on it
    I socialize this net like King Kong
    I’m fluent in WordPress Yah you know that I belong
    Here’s the part I sing onThey see me tweeting, my promo!
    I know that deep down they think I’m
    stale n’ dirty!
    Think I’m just too stale n’ dirty
    Think I’m just too stale n’ dirty
    Can’t you see I’m stale n’ dirty
    Look at me I’m stale n’ dirty
    I want to roll with-
    The high klout
    but they still think I’m too
    Stale n’ dirty
    Think I’m just too stale n’ dirty
    I’m just too stale n’ dirty
    How’d I get so stale n’ dirty?

    I’ve been browsing, the interwebs
    came across a post bout being a tweep celebs
    The fingers on the keyboard
    I hafta dust off to strike a cord
    my inspiration must be launched
    Interacting give them a punch
    I’ll clean off my pants
    Show them I can dance
    I could say something new I’m not a bot
    I got a business making stories
    When my friends need some copy who do they call?
    I do advertisement for them all
    Even made a profile for my dog!
    Yo! Got myself a USB bracelett
    they were having a sale during NANOWRIMO
    Spend my nights with a highlighter and red pen
    INK INK! Hope no one sees my grammar it’s a sin!

    They see me tweetin’
    They followin’
    And clickin’ a RT ’cause
    I’m so fresh n’ wordy
    Just because I’m fresh n’ wordy
    Just because I’m fresh n’ wordy
    All because I’m not stale n’ dirty
    Holy cow I’m not stale n’ dirty
    I wanna plus 1 with-
    the high klout
    because obviously I’m
    fresh n’ wordy
    Know I’m just too fresh n’ wordy
    Think I’m just too fresh n’ wordy
    I’m just too fresh n’ wordy
    Look at me I’m fresh n’ wordy!

    You too can be Fresh and Wordy!

    Make your tweets exciting and new.

    And by new it doesn’t mean you need to remake the wheel. You can just add really cool rims to them or add a twist.

    Tweeting is a conversation.

    Think about what you’re posting, are you just telling people and talking “at” them about your book or are you involving them in the conversation?

    How will you change your tweeting from Stale and Dirty to Fresh and Wordy?

    Interact with your tweeple,

    obviously when you click on the button that says “CONNECT” the first thing it says is “INTERACTIONS”

    so don’t just be an information dumper, participate and communicate.

    More people will feed you cookies and rub balloons on you if they actually feel more connected than a pixelated button away.

    Much Love and goodluck on being Fresh and WOrdy!

    ~Stevie McCoy

    @theglitterlady

     

Comments

  • Call_Me_Bookish 8:58 pm on May 16, 2012 | # | Reply

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I can’t believe you did this! This is the absolute *best* thing that I’ve seen on anyone’s blog in a long time. I knew that you were talented but this, this is just on another level.

    Seriously, can you make this into a YouTube video or record it or something? I would listen to this on the daily.

    Stevie, you amaze me. ❤ ❤ ❤

    You are so fresh and wordy.

  • Aaron Beyer 5:09 am on May 17, 2012 | # | Reply

    Exactly what Kelley said!

    I laughed for a long time and even danced a little to the lyrics (some of them just had to be rapped out loud).

    Recording this is a must! Autotuuune

    (Oh and I learned how to tweet better too :))

  • Stephen Douglas Lewis 7:28 pm on May 17, 2012 | # | Reply

    LMAO. This will definitely take the world by storm. What are you going to do with your new found wealth?

    • glitterlady 9:15 pm on May 17, 2012 | # | Reply

      well I’ll try not to spend all of my pennies at once 😉


Leave a Reply

