GLITTERWORD

  • 06:59:27 pm on December 7, 2011 | 3
    Tags: , , , , ,

    #DIVINEHELL

    Circles of Dante’s Divine Comedy’s Hell

    I was unable to really post everyday and I’ll be getting my eyeballs lasered tomorrow so all of the prompts will be rolled into one big prompt! ENjoy! and wish my eyeballs luck.

    WELCOME TO YOUR PARTY!

    Don’t look at me like I’m asking you to do something that would send you to the nineth circle of Hell. You’re already there, my bird, you’ve made it to the pits of Tartar. I’m giving you a chance to be a part of the In-Between once more, the place between Heaven and Hell. Some call it Earth but we all know better now don’t we?

    You’ve had a wonderful life of torturing souls and climbing the tower of success only to fall down here.

    Now I’m going to give you some options, you can do as I say or we can start the due celebration of your crimes.

    Oh, you would like to celebrate then, would you? Well that’s just terrific, let me decribe to you what you’ve won for all of your efforts. I don’t suppose you’ve read the dillusions of Dante? No, of course you haven’t.

    That’s alright, your party will begin with a trip to a place where you will be assessed as to what type of celebration you will get. Most of us here call it limbo. Aren’t you a smart bird. Yes, yes you are in limbo right now talking to me! I do like a smart bird it means you’ll appreciate your gifts so much more than the others.

    You remember how you used to praise yourself for doing God’s work?

    Oh, you do. Yes then you would remember that you thought of yourself as better than God and where he lacked you picked up the slack. You doctors can be so lovely that way. Evaluating who your patient was in their life to determine whether you would try your best to save them or just take your time so that they’d get what was coming to them. You were such a great doctor, I know that I valued the work you did.

    You’re flattered aren’t you? Well you should be especially since creating your own views on when to take or end life consciously will get you a wonderful sauna in the fetal position. I know it’s not the traditional day at the spa but you’ll never have to worry about wrinkles, age spots, or even blotches. You won’t have any skin to worry about at all, really.

    You look suprised. In a good way I hope, it is a celebration after all!

    Don’t worry, I won’t keep you in the sauna for long. There is that time you convinced a patient to undergo a surgery for a problem he never had just to get the experience on something other than a pig. Yes, he didn’t survive did he? But you covered up that problem nicely, after all the rest of the surgeries went fine after the trial run, right? Just think how many lives you saved by sacrificing him. You have a special place in my chasm for that one and for that I decided I’d get a bit kinky and give you some whips for a while.

    You won’t have any skin of course so it makes the snap of the leather, the skin you would wish you had, that much more delightful to hear, don’t you think?

    Oh, do you want to go back to Earth? Already? But I haven’t even started the tour yet.

    That’s fine, we have plenty of time for that, I suppose.

    I’ll send you back but only if you agree to up the anti on your great deeds. I want to see a bit more enthusiasm this time around. But I’m watching you and at the first sign of rejecting my wishes you will be brought back to finish your party.

    Do enjoy your visit to Earth.

    I’ll prepare the party hats for your return.

     

Comments

  • charitygirlblog 12:03 am on December 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    Awesome! I love the conversational sound – it’s so damn sinister!

  • David A Ludwig 6:45 am on December 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    Just another party in hell. I do like the implication that the doctor would be getting sent down through the levels rather than just assigned to the level corresponding to their worst and/or most significant sin.

    I do find it interesting that you would write about a doctor not only going to hell, but being returned to earth rather than kept, just before going for surgery.

  • Craig Smith (@CraigWFSmith) 11:11 am on December 11, 2011 | # | Reply

    I like how you made it sound like they had won a quiz show prize. A quiz show I would most certainly want to avoid!


Leave a Reply

