GLITTERWORD

  • 03:03:15 pm on August 13, 2011 | 7
    Tags: , , , , , , , ,

    Pride, the otherside of virtue.

    I took the route of selflessness, not thinking less of yourself but thinking of yourself less.

    Humility

    “I am meant to be here.” Jadyn places a foot in the room tentatively as if to test its sturdiness. The strength of the engraved floor will hold her but it is her own strength she prays for now as she moves forward. “Please God give me strength,” she thinks, “The blood, all of this blood, how can he live through this? I am coming, please hold on.”

    “I can not join you.” Raphael’s voice echoes softly.

    “I know.” She closes her eyes again to walk through the slow-seeping-crimson-waterfall. No angel dares enter expecting to return.

    That’s it for the 7 virtues, 7 stories, 7 days challenge… (don’t worry, I hear Lady Antimony has come up with some new scheme to keep me busy.)

    Want more, take a look at the rest of the participants using hash #7virtues on twitter or at ladyantimony’s blog.

    ~Glitterlady

     

Comments

  • Emilia_Quill 3:36 pm on August 13, 2011 | # | Reply

    Good ending to the 7 virtues, the feeling of an era coming to a close is present in the story. Though her way continues on behind the waterfull. You’ve also captured selflessness beautifully.

  • David A Ludwig 6:22 am on August 14, 2011 | # | Reply

    This is a very appropriate way to end the Virtues (partially why I ended on Charity since that one includes self-sacrifice in its description). In spite of Micha’s best efforts I think Jadyn is one of your most Virtuous characters in Torn and one I can actually respect.

  • jamilajamison 6:52 am on August 14, 2011 | # | Reply

    Wonderful end to the challenge!

  • charitygirlblog 8:01 pm on August 14, 2011 | # | Reply

    I like Jadyn too, a beautiful character. So when will the book be finished? I want to read it!

    • glitterlady 8:18 pm on August 14, 2011 | # | Reply

      @david I appreciate your help and dedication to my book 🙂 thanks a bunch
      @jamila thanks for reading and supporting my blog challenge hope you come back for tuesday tales challenge
      @darcy iam 1/3 done with the first book for this series i hope to have the first draft done as soon possible

  • hotshot bald cop 9:54 am on September 2, 2011 | # | Reply

    Attention-grabbing views on that!

  • 7 Virtue Flash Fiction Challenge « glitter word 9:31 pm on October 18, 2011 | # | Reply

    […] : Chant CHARITY: The Vessel DILIGENCE: A Mission PATIENTS: Freedom KINDNESS: The Guardian HUMILITY: Blood […]


Leave a Reply

