GLITTERWORD

  • 10:00:27 am on August 11, 2011 | 5
    Tags: , , , , , , , ,

    Patience

    You can take a look at the other end of the spectrum with Wrath.

    Freedom

    “I’ve waited a long time not to have you act like a cockroach at my feet.” The voice is deep and commanding sending shivers down Micha’s spine.

    “I have to see her.” Micha clenches his teeth like grindstones.

    “She was a means to an end. You are saved from the jail of those pearly towers now forget about her. It is time to bring forth the war and free the rest.”

    Micha turns around sharply trying to see where his father is but it was so like him to hide behind anonymity, “Freedom?” This felt anything but free but he can wait.

    Heaven, Hell and the Inbetween

    Tomorrow’s preview: “Wings,” she completes his thought, “I don’t need wings…”

    Want more, take a look at the rest of the participants using hash #7virtues on twitter or at ladyantimony’s blog.

    ~Glitterlady

     

Comments

  • Emilia_Quill 2:34 pm on August 11, 2011 | # | Reply

    The funny thing with short stories is that they often raise more question that they answer and leave the reader craving for more.
    I though the “pearly towers” meant heaven, but if Micha’s father is God, why would he encourage Micha to release other angels. Are “pearly towers” something comepletely else?
    What’s going on? I want to know….

    I love the dialog and the reactions, I can really see the scene unfolding before my mindseye.

    • glitterlady 2:39 pm on August 11, 2011 | # | Reply

      @ Emilia – Well the pearly towers are heaven… but his father isn’t God… he’s the other other down below father. Micha is only part angel… Dun DUN DUN!!! lol Glad you like it but the rest you would have to read to find out.

  • charitygirlblog 6:26 pm on August 11, 2011 | # | Reply

    You’ve got me totally intrigued by this whole universe – I wanna read the book!

  • David A Ludwig 6:18 am on August 14, 2011 | # | Reply

    This was a brilliant excerpt, though from Emilia’s comment I guess I’m benefiting from the larger context of having read more of the story. I haven’t gotten to this over at Book Country yet, but this seems like a brilliant interaction–and I like the Virtues exhibited by a through-and-through sinner. Patience is a good Virtue for even the most evil of individuals, others like Kindness I can find chilling in an evil person.

  • 7 Virtue Flash Fiction Challenge « glitter word 9:31 pm on October 18, 2011 | # | Reply

    […] virtue posts here:) CHASTITY: The Touch TEMPERENCE : Chant CHARITY: The Vessel DILIGENCE: A Mission PATIENTS: Freedom KINDNESS: The Guardian HUMILITY: Blood […]


Leave a Reply

