GLITTERWORD

  • 03:37:44 pm on August 10, 2011 | 7
    Tags: , , , , , , ,

    Diligence – Careful nature in one’s actions and work. Foritude.

    Check out it’s 7sins counterpoint Sloth.

    Sometime’s even angel’s forget the details of how things come to be. If the pain is taken away from them, where does it go?

    A Mission

    “Someone is after the Arch Angel’s blood?” Joseph looks concerned.

    “We bleed in only two circumstances,” Caleb smiles, “And it is easy to just release our wings in a confined place. No need to worry.”

    “Does it hurt?” He touches one of Caleb’s feathers.

    “Not usually. There is a special angel that takes our pain away so that we may fight without fear in the name of the Holy One.” He walks along the corridor with confidence.

    “Usually?” Joseph steps down and follows him through.

    “The angel was missing for quite some time; on Earth some say.”

    “Did the angel forget the coming war?”

    “No, she was on a mission.”

    This is from the same universe as my story Torn… but possibly won’t be in the Torn story until maybe a book 2, it is later in the story line. I still am in shock every time I write something that has the angels being so oblivious and forcused on the main goal that they don’t realize that the Angel of Tears has to suffer for every moment of pain they are relieved from. But I still enjoy the concept and writing the story. Hope you enjoy the 100 word minis

    My take on dilegence today was based off of two angles, 1 being that the angels are focused on protecting heaven and the other being how steadfast the Angel of Tears is to the cause by giving up her own freedom to take on the pain of others.

    Preview: Patience – “‘Freedom?’ This felt anything but free…”

    Until next time, Oh and don’t forget to take a look at the winner for #TuesdayTales today! Spread the word of their awesome sauce! Help them gain minions from their writerly prowess.

    Want more, take a look at the rest of the participants using hash #7virtues on twitter or at ladyantimony’s blog.

    ~Glitterlady

     

Comments

  • Emilia_Quill 3:58 pm on August 10, 2011 | # | Reply

    Writing is emotinally tough sometimes. I’ve wanted to shout “You idiots, why didn’t you stop them?” at the deities in my story. Yet if they had done something I wouldn’t have a story.

    I can see the diligence clearly. I feel sorry for the Angel of Tears, Hopefully there’ll be a happy ending or an interesting one, if happy doesn’t fit the story.

    • glitterlady 5:16 pm on August 10, 2011 | # | Reply

      @Emilia it’s tough being the author of nice characters getting the shaft… But there is always an escape clause somewhere… just a matter of what they would do to get there. Thanks a bunch

  • Marji Laine 5:57 pm on August 10, 2011 | # | Reply

    So glad I caught your link on Twitter. I’m intrigued by your story! Hope to enjoy more of it soon.

  • charitygirlblog 10:14 pm on August 10, 2011 | # | Reply

    I love the universe you’re building here. I’m much keener on angels than vampires – I enjoyed Nalini Singh’s Guildhunter novels. This is great – another cracker.

    • glitterlady 12:50 am on August 11, 2011 | # | Reply

      @Marji Thank you for your support and there will surely be more about my angel and demon universe… I am 1/3 of the way through my manuscript so Here I GOoooo #amwriting
      @Darcy My most difficult part of writing this universe is that heaven is not located on Earth so descriptions that are material or manmade arent as applicable or accepted but I am glad you are liking it. I am enjoying the process. You are like my super cheerleader, your compliments make me smile.

  • David A Ludwig 6:14 am on August 14, 2011 | # | Reply

    Love getting something I haven’t already read (but isn’t spoiler for me just being behind on my reading of Torn)! Great to get other parts of the universe, since in the end I think a good story does require the author to know so much more than ever makes it into the final print. That said, other than Raphael and a few others I don’t know as well, I often find myself disappointed in the angels in your story. You’ve got a brilliant explanation for why they can’t always be good and pure, but I still can’t shake the disappointment in Heaven seeming like more heartless bureaucracy like Earth in Torn. Makes the happy moments like with Marie and John very precious.

  • 7 Virtue Flash Fiction Challenge « glitter word 9:31 pm on October 18, 2011 | # | Reply

    […] the challenge virtue posts here:) CHASTITY: The Touch TEMPERENCE : Chant CHARITY: The Vessel DILIGENCE: A Mission PATIENTS: Freedom KINDNESS: The Guardian HUMILITY: Blood […]


Leave a Reply

