GLITTERWORD

  • 03:00:25 pm on July 11, 2011 | 11
    Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Flash Fiction

    Deadly Seven

    WRATH:

    Guardians have too much power of persuasion. She was ‘in’ ME! No one, no one uses me like this! She should pray I show mercy, “You will tell me what I must do to see her and you will leave.” Micha’s words are dense as he glares into those eyes still twinkling with victory.

    “Oh, yes Jadyn would approve of your leniency.” She touches the hand that still torques her head to the side. Laughing softly Saphon strokes his fingers.

    “Do not touch me!” He tosses her to the floor by her hair; looking at his hand in disgust.

    (100 words exactly including the title, Wrath)

    I took this particular piece from the story, Torn,  I am currently working on. When I thought of wrath and anger I kept thinking of my character Micha and his growing anger towards everything that is happening around him. Being an Angel doesn’t necessarily protect against the fallibility of sins and for Micha in my story he is riding dangerously close to a decision between good and evil in his quest towards reuniting with his love Jadyn who was reborn as a human on Earth.

    Tomorrow is Envy:

    Sneak Peak: “…deep blue bays on New Year’s night”

    I have been reading the comments on my previous post of the Deadly Seven Blog Challenge and have noticed that some people have seen Lust in all of my peices… I guess there is a bit of Lust in every sin in my opinion. A lust for power, A lust for acceptance in the case of envy which is coming up tomorrow.

    What do you Lust for? I’d have to say I am not immune to lusting after many things… some call this ambition or drive.

    I have the desire to be a great writer, an author, and for some a fashion designer. Later next week I will even post about my experimental draping experience with photos! YAY! Stay tuned.

    Be sure to comment below!

    ~Glitterlady

     

Comments

  • Margaret (charitygirl) 7:15 pm on July 11, 2011 | # | Reply

    Ooh I’m curious about the rest of the story now!

  • glitterlady 7:29 pm on July 11, 2011 | # | Reply

    Thank you Margaret, I really enjoy feedback on my progress. The story is still in the draft process, I have uploaded 8 chapters on bookcountry so far you are welcome to read and I hope you do.

  • Rosie Lane 11:03 pm on July 11, 2011 | # | Reply

    If Micha is a good guy, he’s definitely walking a fine line. Interesting to see how it will fall out.

    • glitterlady 4:18 am on July 12, 2011 | # | Reply

      @Rosie, To fall or not to fall , that is the question. And some of the answers are already posted in the first 8 chapters that are posted at http://www.bookcountry.com You are welcome to check it out, I love feedback Thank so much for your support

  • Bryce Daniels 4:38 am on July 12, 2011 | # | Reply

    Wow. That’s some serious wrath. This looks like an interesting premise. Love to see more of it! I found myself feeling a misplaced wrath myself, towards Micha here. Interesting.

  • David A Ludwig 5:39 am on July 12, 2011 | # | Reply

    Oh no! Spoiler?! I’m still only on Chapter 5! Bad Micha! Bad!
    I don’t know, maybe more happens between where I am and this scene. But I will say that my impression is Heaven is full of sinners in Torn.
    I prefer distinction between my sins, so since Gluttony, Greed and Lust are listed as distinct sins I sort of divide them along lines of ingestion, possession and arousal… Or perhaps consumption/possession/experience?

  • brainhaze 12:18 pm on July 12, 2011 | # | Reply

    Powerful wrath – i like it. I will visit your other blogs as I’m interested in the Tron story this comes from – nice work

    • glitterlady 2:00 pm on July 12, 2011 | # | Reply

      @bryce Even angels can be corrupted 🙂

      @David Dont give up hope on my story yet, Heaven is not as bad as it seems, in my story universe heaven is only like this because it is nearing a potential war between heaven and hell and why would heaven declare war unless hell has made head way in a peaceful place.

      @brainhaze Glad you like it, would love to see any feedback you may have on it if you get around to reading Torn.

  • David A Ludwig 5:44 am on July 13, 2011 | # | Reply

    Don’t worry, it takes more than that for me to give up hope. I’m just very concerned is all. That’s a good explanation for why Heaven is such a dark place though.

    • glitterlady 2:30 pm on July 13, 2011 | # | Reply

      @David, well Heaven won’t always be a dark place but there always must be a reason for war. Can’t wait to get the rest of you feedback on the story.

  • Deadly Seven Challenge « glitter word 9:04 pm on October 18, 2011 | # | Reply

    […] – Gluttony – Greed– Sloth– Wrath– […]


Leave a Reply

