GLITTERWORD

  • 03:00:54 pm on July 8, 2011 | 16
    Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Flash Fiction

    Deadly Seven

    So, day two of the 7-7-7 flash fiction challenge and we are on to Gluttony. Ohm Nom nom.

    In recognition of it being day 2 I have made the flash fiction in 2nd person perspective.

    GLUTTONY:

    People have told me that I shouldn’t be with you. You’re unhealthy, tart, and dangerous. It’s what I love about you. Even the thought of you being here, in this room, and sitting on my kitchen countertop has my blood boiling with desire. You are bad; you know what happens to bad boys. I’ll caress my cheek against your pale delectable surface. When I feel the slime of your interest against my skin I’ll gather your sugar in my mouth tantalizing my taste buds. Still too distant. I need you in me so I will consume you, Lemon Cake.

    (100 words exactly, including the title word: Gluttony)

    Again, I must emphasize that we are still at the begining of this wonderful experiment of writing prowess so grab your skittles and start writing!

    The most common complaint for most people who desire to be a writer state, “I do not have time to write.” [Sad-face]

    Well how long does it take to write 100 words? Very little time indeed, so take off your pen protectors and let the ink fly! [splashing ink noises ensue]

    Comment about your Gluttony flash fiction or add a link to where you are participating.

    And by popular request I have added Gluttony PART 2:

    It’s impossible, really. The fellow couldn’t possibly tan. He is white and well should still be white. What would the crowd think? What would they throw my way when they see him like this? Tomatoes for sure, though that wouldn’t do to help his color, not at ALL! This is truly a disaster. He can’t be the star of the show now.

    Look at him just sitting munching that pile of carrots. I can still hear him now, “Ohm nom nom.”

    He’s eaten so many he’s practically orange himself.

    It’s supposed to be a top hat

    And a fluffy white rabbit!

    Tomorrow is GREED

     Sneak Preview:  “The cars and people below all look like bugs no bigger than her pinky.”

    ~Glitterlady

     

Comments

  • reeljunkie 2:51 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    One word to sum up my reaction to this, ‘Woah’.

    A lot squeezed into 100 words and pretty well put.

    • glitterlady 3:27 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

      Thank you, Hope you stay sewn in to the upcoming installments for all 7 sins, Lust is already posted Yesterday and there are more to come! Also I know you are into films, have you seen “An Affair to Remember.” Or “Young Frankenstein.” Great movies! older but wonderful.

  • David A Ludwig 5:25 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    Lemon Cake! For some reason as it built along all I really cared about was finding out “who” the “bad boy” was… Actually, it sounded a lot like lust at points. Still I’ve got this happy little melodic chime of “Lemon Cake!” stuck in my head now that will probably be there most of the day.
    Possibly being exclaimed by an orange rabbit.

    • David A Ludwig 5:52 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

      Ack, and again I forget to mention something I liked. Having the 2nd post in 2nd person was a really cool touch… Could be hard when you get to 7 though, not sure I’ve ever since 7th Person Perspective handled well.

      • glitterlady 5:56 pm on July 8, 2011 | #

        David, you’re silly. After the third post I will use whatever Pov I want as I dont believe I have invented the 7th person pov as of yet. Glad you liked the story. I tried to see if I could trick the reader and suprise them all in 100 words… lofty goal but it seems to have worked for you. buwahahahha [evil plan ensues]

      • David A Ludwig 5:22 am on July 9, 2011 | #

        Nice site redesign. It does seem a lot sleeker, which is exciting.

  • Bryce Daniels 6:40 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    I thought the 2nd person POV was fantastic! That is so tough to do, and you pulled it off without a hitch. Well done!

    And lemon cake! MMMMMMMMM….. This could have been “lust” for me.

    • glitterlady 7:59 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

      Gluttony is a type of Lust, they are both sins of excess and so is tomorrow’s flash fiction as well. I am super hungry for cake… or cookies right now. Yum. [looks around for minions to order to bake cake… AND cookies]

  • Rosie Lane 8:08 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    LOL, nice twist. I had never quite thought of a lemon cake as a bad boy though. So delicate and fluffy.

    • glitterlady 8:36 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

      lol Dont deny that your mind totally went somewhere else besides sweet cake!

  • The Gorm 9:05 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    Brilliant, great twist at the end there! Can’t wait to see the rest!

  • Heather 9:10 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    Oh…if only that bad boy had been chocolate cake I would have…never mind. Not fit to post.

    Thank you!
    HMG

    • glitterlady 9:49 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

      @TheGorm, I like having twists makes things more interesting, glad it worked! Until next time, thank you so much for reading.

      @Heather, Makes me wonder what you do with your chocolate cake… Do I even want to know? [I believe I do.] glad you came back for more.

  • Margaret 8:49 pm on July 9, 2011 | # | Reply

    I think my favorite line is: “I feel the slime of your interest against my skin” – you have me guessing at that point I can tell you! It’s a brilliantly sensuous piece, really enjoyed it. And it made me laugh too!

    • glitterlady 11:56 pm on July 9, 2011 | # | Reply

      thank you, I know it was totally evil of me but I meant for people’s minds to wander and then feel like perves when they find out what it is. lol , glad you liked it!

  • Deadly Seven Challenge « glitter word 9:04 pm on October 18, 2011 | # | Reply

    […] – Gluttony – Greed– Sloth– Wrath– […]


Leave a Reply

