GLITTERWORD

  • 03:00:30 pm on July 7, 2011 | 12
    Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Flash Fiction

    Deadly Seven

    It is the first day of the Deadly Seven Challenge and I am starting it off with my 100 word flash fiction of LUST.

    LUST:

    Her lower lip plumps out like a ripe offering as she stares ahead in my direction. The cloth around her curves strains against its bonds and I can imagine the threads breaking to let me in. Deep chestnut-on-a-sunny-day hair grazes over her flush skin brightening as I devour her every movement with my eyes. She takes a sip of her steaming coffee and my throat grows dry with thirst. An Insatiable longing to steal the moisture from that greedy tongue; she knows. I pluck a loose string from her sleeve, “You’re coming undone,” I inform her of our future.

    (100 words exactly, including the title word: Lust)

    I couldnt decide which flash fiction to choose so I will post both of them:

    LUST:

    “You’ve changed me, Micha,” she pushes her hands to her stomach dragging them up her sides and across her chest. Tossing her fingers into her hair she tugs at the strands in an act of restraint, “I’ll be going to Earth soon.”

    “How?” His eyes soften and he flexes his fingers as if grabbing for something.

    “I’ll fall.” Her hand presses into the floor that gives way like thin elastic, just about ready to break. She smiles up at him eagerly, “Will you join me?”

    The side of his mouth curves up at the offer.

    To fall… He wonders.

    The second flash for Lust is from my current story I am working on called , Torn, I’ve posted a few chapters of it on http://www.bookcountry.com But this passage just seemed to fit the sin so I have included it. Fallen Angels, poor birds.

    It isn’t too late to participate in the Flash Fiction Challenge, Comment below with your 100 word flash fiction of LUST or comment with a link to your blog and stay tuned for tomorrow’s Flash of GLUTTONY.

    Seven Sins, Seven Stories, Seven Days!

    GLUTTONY sneak peek: “You’re unhealthy, tart, and dangerous. It’s what I love about you.”

    Some part of me still wants to make a Gluttony part 2 that includes the words, “OHM NOM NOM” What do you think?

    ~glitterlady

     

Comments

  • Antimony 3:02 pm on July 7, 2011 | # | Reply

    I loved both of them! Wonderfully written, I could feel it!

    A x

  • David 3:21 pm on July 7, 2011 | # | Reply

    Very nice. Lust is easily my favorite of the 7, and it’s interesting to see what order people are doing these in. I also like that you did one for the challenge and also matched up a scene from Torn (which I swear I’m still going to get read!) on the topic.

    It’s more work to do 2 for each sin, but Ohm Nom Nom as a sin seems to perfect to pass up.

  • Bryce Daniels 3:31 pm on July 7, 2011 | # | Reply

    I LOVE the dialogue in the second piece, but they are both awesome.
    Your “sneak peek” idea is cool! Now I can’t wait to read your other entries. Nice to meet you through the blogfest.

  • Halli Gomez 4:20 pm on July 7, 2011 | # | Reply

    Great posts! I like them both very much and wouldn’t have been able to choose either.
    I am intrigued with the teaser for gluttony so I’ll be back!

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

  • Stevie McCoy 4:27 pm on July 7, 2011 | # | Reply

    @Antimony, I have this issue with doing more than what is required. So when someone asks me to do 1 flash fiction it ends up being two because I think of too many things and just cant restrain myself. Glad you liked them.

    @David, Thank you for your support, I am sure you will get around to Torn eventually. You’ve been super busy with everything, so whenever you get the chance would love your opinion. Ohm Nom Nom just seems fun to me, I will see what I can dig up.

    @Bryce, I wish I had some sort of consistency between my flash fictions but I kind of just took it in chunks so I figured the sneak peek was a fun thing to do, So happy you liked them! Nice to meet you as well, really love that you are doing poetry for yours

    • David 4:14 am on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

      I completely forgot to mention that I loved getting thirsty in response to the one you lusted after drinking. I can absolutely imagine what that would be like, and it’d be a thirst that drinking wouldn’t quench. So that was powerful.

  • brainhaze 10:42 pm on July 7, 2011 | # | Reply

    Great passion in both of them – nice work

  • Rosie Lane 10:54 pm on July 7, 2011 | # | Reply

    Oooh, some lovely prose here, and the dialogue rounded off the first one nicely. Both good, but I liked the first more.

  • Heather 11:16 pm on July 7, 2011 | # | Reply

    Very sensuous writing.
    I enjoyed these very much.
    Thanks for sharing.
    HMG

  • Rebecca Clare Smith 9:41 am on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    Both are great pieces. I especially like the line ‘”You’re coming undone.”‘

  • glitterlady 2:05 pm on July 8, 2011 | # | Reply

    @Halli So happy people like it, Teasers are fun I should have the next post up by around 8am pst.

    @David, You are super supportive, Thank you so much. Speaking of thirsty, I think I am in need of some coffee.

    @Brainhaze Hope to see you back laterz, I enjoyed your work as well, everyone is doing some interesting things I havent thought of. Its wonderful

    @Rosie Lane I do really like the first one myself as well, but I really wanted to include the other too because everytime I thought of the word lust i kept thinking of that scene in my story. lol

    @Heather, Aww lust, its just such an intriguing sin and its one that most people love to fall into. Hope to see you again.

    @Rebecca, I really like how that line ties in with the loose string and his own control over his lust being broken by her very existence. Not bad for my first try at flash fiction. lol Appreciate your support!

  • Deadly Seven Challenge « glitter word 9:04 pm on October 18, 2011 | # | Reply

    […] Lust – Gluttony – Greed– Sloth– Wrath– Envy– Pride– […]


Leave a Reply

